Gratitude Journal

Good morning guys,

This week has been a busy one, but I have to say, I’m grateful about it, because it makes me feel great knowing that I’m making an effort, and sooner than later I’ll see the results of my effort.

I want to say thank you, to you, for the great feedback you’ve been giving during class. I know my main job is not to be a teacher, but I really enjoy my time in the classroom with you and I think most of you know, it’s been a challenge for me to teach Life Skills, but to think that this year, from the few classes we’ve had, you guys have been so open to give and recieve feedback, and that your feedback is so special, for example one of you said that the topic that we discusses in class was “inspiring”, it means a lot to me.

I have to admit how scared I was about being STUCO advisor this year, I think I said something about this last week. I’m still scared, but I have to thank everyone that decided to join STUCO because you guys are making the process so much easier for me.

One of the things I’m most grateful about this week is seeing students enjoy their time at school. I know you guys are not super excited about homework, and tests, and everything that “school” represents, and that is why I want to say this, school is also about being able to express yourself and be yourself, and everytime I walk around and see you having a good time, and everytime you guys share your lives with me, it makes me feel very, very grateful.

Finally, I’m grateful the new season of one of my favorite shows is out today, so you know what I’ll be doing all weekend.

See you around!

Ms. Gaby Di Muro

Leave a Reply

