Gratitude journal

Hi guys,

I don’t know if you remember, but I’ve talked about gratitude with some of you, and once during a recognition assembly I mentioned that gratitude can be good for our health, since being grateful can help you change your focus from what you are lacking to the abundance of what you already have, which at the same time can increase your levels of happiness.

Lately I’ve been using my Snapchat to share the best part of my day with my friends, and I usually get a bunch of comments about the stories I share, which makes me feel great because I’m not only realizing that there are so many good things in my life everyday but I’m also having fun with my friends as I do it.

If you know me, you know that I like to tell funny stories and that’s usually how I do it on Snapchat, for example, this week I shared that one of you told me that I looked like Eminem, which I thought was pretty funny. Being grateful doesn’t have to be a super serious thing, we just need to be aware of the awesome things that happen to us everyday.

Since I’ve been feeling so good about my gratitude exercise, and because I’ve told you on several occasions to be grateful, I want to start a gratitude journal right here on my blog sharing the top five things that I’m grateful for every week.

So, starting this week, here at my top 5 things to be grateful for:

1- I loved that so many people told me they liked my hair, it was fun to change the color of my hair and I never thought I will get so many compliments. I’ve been feeling pretty good about myself this week all because of you!

2- I was able to get so much work done this week, I tried my best and did more than I thought I would, so this weekend I’m going to relax as much as I can, knowing that all my effort paid off.

3- I went to an ice cream party! I don’t need to explain this, we should always be grateful for ice cream.

4- I finished a book I wanted to read since January. I didn’t like it, but at least I tried, and I’m now half way trough my reading challenge for 2016!

5-  I get to have lunch with my friends everyday, I will always be grateful for those 40 minutes of fun we get each day.

So here it is, my gratitude journal for this past week, I hope some of you join me in creating a list of things you are grateful for, if you do, let me know how it goes!

Have a great weekend,

Ms. Gaby Di Muro

Leave a Reply

